Welcome to Cookies New Testament!

I’m so excited to be studying with you this summer! One of my great passions is helping people see how God’s Word fits together from beginning to end so going from the beginning of Matthew to the end of Revelation in 10 weeks will be sweet indeed.

Don’t let the volume of material scare you off. This is a flexible study, so the homework will flex to meet your pace of life. Add to that I’m a huge fan of audio Bibles and redeeming the time through our ears which will help make the New Testament in 10 weeks so much more accessible and doable!

In case you’re new to online study, I’ve explained below the basics of how our online class will work. Can’t wait to get started!

Many blessings,

pam

The Basics:
Register any time. Purchase the book. Watch the Intro video. (If you’re an early-adopter, you’re going to have to wait a couple of days on this!)

Click here to register

We’ll have a couple of simple questions for you to interact with, mainly so you can try out “posting.” (Hey, if you want to try out posting right now, knock yourself out and put your home state or country in the comment section by scrolling down and clicking on “Leave a reply”!)

Weekly:
• Each week complete your Lesson prior to watching the Wrap-Up Video for the Lesson.

• Watch for an e-mail notifying you that the Wrap-Up Video has posted and click through to view at your convenience.

• After you watch the Wrap-Up Video, post your comments and responses on the blog wall right below the video.

It’s that simple!

Blog Posting Tips:
• Don’t say anything you wouldn’t want someone to say to you.

• Don’t post anything that might embarrass your family or friends. We want this to be a safe place where we can share authentically but it is still a public forum.

• Always err on the side of grace.

This is the seventh online study that I’ve led. During that time we’ve had to delete a grand total of one cranky post but we’ve had a myriad of thoughtful and uplifting commenters. I’m very encouraged by this track record and expect nothing less from our time together. Still, we want to reiterate the need for grace because it only takes one unkind poster to poison the pot and scare others off. 

129 thoughts on “Welcome to Cookies New Testament!

  1. Praise God for listing out this study’s Resources. It’s the ‘Seek Me, Find Me’ Promise. Hallelujah.

    Pam would u send me week 2 PDF file.

    Thanks in advance & God Bless U.

  2. ok I’m a late joiner but so excited to get my book and catch up. Just got done reading through the bible so now I’m ready to read through again. I’m Carolyn from Lagrange Indiana

  3. Hi I am from Calgary Alberta Canada looking forward to getting started. I think I am already behind though. As far as the audio bible ,does anyone know of a good app that I can download to my iPod?
    Thanks.

  4. Hi Pam! I’m Nelda Pacheco from Waskom, TX. This is my first online study with you and I’m really looking forward to it!

  5. I am in Sugar Land, Texas…right outside Houston. I have been doing PoP classes for over 10 years, though I had to drop out due since I homeschool my dd. I have completed lesson 1 and look forward to “sistershipping” online…

  6. Hi Pam, I live in Valparaiso, IN. I’m looking
    Forward to the revelation, study of & discipline
    of God’s Word to me this summer.

  7. I’m in Decatur, Georgia near Atlanta! I’m very excited and I’ve already downloaded the first chapter. My book is ordered and I can tell you I have already skipped a few questions so I will welcome the help and the challenge.

  8. Looking forward to this study, Pam. Studied over the Christmas break with you in the online study then. Happy to say that my daughter will be doing this as well. She is a young stay at home mom so the “flex” aspect of this is great for her. Thank you, Pam!

  9. Hi! Last summer I did the 1 Corinthians Online Pilot Study and found it to be the perfect solution to summer Bible Study. I too need the disciplin of a study to stay in the Word and am looking forward to this! Thanks for offering. My name is Linda and I am from the state of Washington.

  10. I am in Rossville, Georgia and am very much looking forward to how God will use this, my first online study to deepen my relationship and understanding of Him! Anticipating great things as we study and glorify our God, together!

  11. Hi Pam! My name is Peggy Pharr from Olathe, KS. I am looking forward to doing this study as a way of getting a little discipline in my summer routine. My Bible reading has really suffered since I went to work full-time, so this is my “forced self-discipline!”
    I am looking forward to the upcoming weeks. I have also invited a few friends to join me!

    • I always tell my classes that one of the big benefits in teaching is that it keeps me in the Word even on days when I’d like to wander off. 🙂 Hope your friends join in, that should make your time in the Word even more enjoyable.

      • My friend Denise from church has also registered . I am so thankful that God has provided her to join in:) .Looking forward to a great time. Thanks Pam.

  12. Pam – Hi! My name is Sunny, I too am looking forward to this particular study, it will be my first on-line study. I’m not sure about the pc in the first place so doing a 10 wk study is alittle intimidating. I’m from Colorado Springs, Colorado

  13. My books arrived on Friday. I ordered one for myself, one for my daughter, and one to give to a friend. I loved doing “Influence” online. Although I’m a Precept leader, I love being a student, too. I’m excited about this study on the New Testament. As someone else asked, is there a possibility of doing Cookies parts 1 and 2 online sometime?

    I live in Florida, just outside Tampa.

    • We’ll be doing Cookies 1 and 2 starting right after we finish Cookies 3. I know it sounds a little backwards, but we wanted a summer study that really “finished” during the summer so we decided to go NT first. How old is your daughter? I’m going through this with my teenage daughter and some of our mom/daughter friends.

      • Hi Pam,
        I went on the Precept site today to purchase Cookies 3 so my teenager and I could study in Aug.-Oct. I just learned of the video classes. Do you know if the Cookies 3 videos will still be up in the fall or will they come down as you begin your next class? In other words, will the classes be archived?

        Thanks for your time!
        Cathy Beaver

        • Hey Cathy . . . The videos will still be available. It’s possible they’ll be stored on the Precept website by then, but you can always access them via Vimeo.com or you can get in touch with me at Facebook for the links. 🙂

  14. Hello, my name is Michele and I’m from Wakefield, MI (yooperville). Both my husband and I will be doing this study!! Looking forward to studying with you all!

  15. Hello, I am Sandra from Stuttgart/Germany.
    I am also very excited and can’t wait to start.
    Pam, will there also be an Old Testament online study in the near future (cookies.. Part 1 and 2)?

Leave a comment